Shopping Cart

No products in the cart.

Awaking from the sleep of heedlessness
Awaking From The Sleep Of Heedlessness



5 in stock

Awaking From The Sleep Of Heedlessness


Awaking from the sleep of heedlessness is the fourth masterpiece series that expounds on the five stages of life: the first stage of encouraging and disciplining; the second stage of youthfulness, protecting the self and struggling against desires; the third of maturity; the fourth stage of old age; the fifth stage of decrepitude. The onset of these periods may vary slightly from person to person. Nonetheless, these five stages are true. This is truly a work of genius.

5 in stock

ISBN: 978-1904336361-5 SKU: CH111RAJAB Category: Brand:
Share for Dawah


From the back of the book| Awaking from the Sleep of Heedlessness

There are those who submit to Allah,s order and achieve success. Others are wasteful of time and thereby loss and regret. Whoever lives his life in accordance with Allah’s commands, will be rewarded handsomely with multiplied profits beyond imagination. The corrupt one who acts contrarily to Divine Pleasure will be destroyed.

The eternal life of unimaginable bliss in Paradise can only be realized by working towards it in this ephemeral worldly life. Whoever wastes his life is indeed a loser. Therefore a sensible person should understand the value of his life and reflect on his state so that he captures that which can never be restored if missed. His ruin lies in wasting these golden opportunities.


Additional information

Dimensions 8.5 × 1 × 5.5 cm

Ibn al-Jawzi (d597 AH)


Dar As-Sunnah


Dar As-Sunnah Classic Collection











Share your thoughts!

Let us know what you think...

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

What others are saying

There are no contributions yet.



Continue as a Guest